Tasty Tuesdays Cooking Lesson – Chef Mellisa Toennies

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tasty Tuesdays Cooking Lesson – Chef Mellisa Toennies

October 6 @ 7:00 pm

Each Tuesday in October, join Chef Mellisa Toennies and Kids Up Front Edmonton to learn how to prepare a delicious, kid friendly recipe. This week we’re making our own granola bars! You will need the following ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups (375 ml) old-fashioned oats
  • 1/4 cup (60 ml) agave nectar or honey
  • 1 tbsp (15 ml) brown sugar
  • 1 cup (250 ml) oil or melted butter
  • 1 cup (250 ml) chocolate chips, chopped nuts, crushed pretzels, crushed cereal, and/or sweetened flaked coconut

Tune in to the live stream at 7:00 P.M. EST / 5:00 P.M. MST / 4:00 P.M. PST.

Details

Date:
October 6
Time:
7:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEJf_M3Bz2o